top of page
Line separator

Man, Woman, Youth Leaders of the Year.

Every year Prescott Area Leadership recognizes individuals who exemplify outstanding leadership and positively influence our Quad City communities through service at our Man, Woman and Youth Leaders of the Year dinner and awards event.

Proceeds from this event are used to foster development of effective leadership skills in community youth. This includes awarding a $2,000 scholarship each to the male and female Youth Leaders of the Year, as well as $500 each to two male and two female finalists, and to fund Quad City youth participation in our annual Prescott Area Youth Leadership Academy.

While we were not able to have our typical in-person event to recognize and honor our 2020 Leaders of the Year nominees and award recipients, we wish to honor them here!

2020 Leaders Honored

Our annual Man, Woman and Youth Leaders of the Year celebration is typically an in-person event in April at the Prescott Resort and Conference Center.  However, those plans for a large gathering were derailed by Covid-19.

We announced the 2020 Youth Leaders of the Year in April - MADISON JACKSON and AARON GORDON - so that they could utilize their monetary awards for college.

The Man and Woman Leader of the Year were revealed on December 2 on a live-streamed facebook event at Goods from the Garden with  technical help from Signals AZ.  All finalists in each category were invited to attend either in person or virtually.


The Man Leader of the Year honor goes to LARRY GRAY, Military Outreach Coordinator for Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve, and active volunteer for Meals on Wheels, People Who Care,  and in Firewise efforts in his HOA among other things.  


JESSI HANS earned the Woman Leader of the Year honor for her efforts toward ending homelessness as Executive Director of the Coalition for Compassion and Justice.  She is a collaborative force, bringing together all stakeholders to create effective solutions for the challenges of housing.

She hopes to create an innovative model for reducing homelessness that can easily be replicated where needed.


Line separator

2020: Current Year.

MWY Finalists
Line separator

2020 Finalists.

Female Youth Leaders

   Nicole Babbitt

   Madison Jackson

   Erin Kennedy

Male Youth Leaders

   Ethan Morse

   Jacob Packer

   Aaron Gordon

Woman Leaders

   Nicole Kennedy

   Jessi Hans

   Sue Rutherford

Man Leaders

   Larry Gray

   Scott Masher

   Clark Tenney


Aaron Gordon - Male Youth Leader

Madison Jackson - Female Youth Leader

Larry Gray - Military Outreach Coordinator for Employer Support of the Guard & Reserve

Jessi Hans - Executive Director of Coalition for Compassion & Justice


Jesse Burke - Pastor, founder of

Arizona 1.27 & Kind Defined

Robin Sobotta – Director of Prescott Regional Airport

Ashton Burch – Male Youth Leader

Addie Daniels – Female Youth Leader


Joe Baynes – Director Prescott Parks & Recreation
Karin Ward – Superintendent Beaver Creek Sch Dist
Ryan Peach – Male Youth Leader
Kateri Wrublik – Female Youth Leader


Dan Streeter – Superintendent HUSD
Marnie Uhl – President/CEO Prescott Valley Chamber of Commerce
Alex Daniels – Male Youth Leader
Anne Snyder – Female Youth Leader


Mike Fann – Owner/President of Fann Contracting
Harvey Skoog – Mayor of Prescott Valley
Lynda Kieckhefer – Williamson Valley School Board
Brandon Nguyen – Male Youth Leader
Sydney Sundell – Female Youth Leader


Paul Mitchell – Coalition for Compassion and Justice/Executive Director
Fritzi Mavis – People Who Care/Executive Director
Justin Corbell – Male Youth Leader
Victoria Reckmeyer – Female Youth Leader


Steve Bracety
Mary Ellen Sandeen
William Andrews
Cassidy Peeples


Dr David Hess
Gerry Garvey
Blake Krofchik
Emily Moore


Brad Newman
Teri Drew
Austic Popp
Kaileigh Koons


Bill Otwell
Sheila Polk
David Ridlen
Jennifer Leja


Tim Barnett
Tammy Linn
David Wilhelmsen
Brionna Friis-Pettitt


Dr Sam Downing V
Diane DeLong
Michael Fenech
Brianna Morse


Daniel Froetscher
Joan Gleming
Clay Stazenski
Amy Reyes


Judge Robert Brutinel
Carm Staker
Christopher Gino
Jessica Ksenzulak


John Olsen
Dee Toci
Nichole Fernandez
Pat Fisher


John Olsen
Dee Toci
Nichole Fernandez
Pat Fisher


Gheral Brownlow
Robin Burke
Scott Fitterer
Annie Roethel


Bill Fain
Kathleen Murphy
Cason Murphy
Brynn DeLong


Doreen Dailey
Rick Killingsworth
JoAnne Goeringer


Lew Ress
Barbara Polk


Jim Holt


Judge Robert Kuebler


Carl Brown


Ron Barnes


Eugene Polk


Elisabeth Ruffner
Dava Hoffman


Geri Wagner

Line separator

Past Recipients.

MWY Past Recipients
bottom of page